How to change the boot loader

4 08 2011

Hi, today I’m going to introduce an important windows software . The reason to talk about this software was an personal experience of me. Recently I had to install Win 7 on my Laptop to work with Photoshop CS5 for designing some graphics. So after I install the Win 7 suddenly I realise then my Ubuntu is no more functioning. That means Master Boot Record was changed. In that case , I used Easy BCD software to correct that boot records.

DOWNLOAD Easy BCD here!

Installing Win7 after Linux always happens this. So you have to change boot records after installing (only if you don’t see the boot menu).

To change the boot records with the dual boot system. Open Easy BCD

Then click Add New Entry . Then you will see a window like this.

Then click Linux BSD tab, change under type: as GRUB(Legacy)

Then reboot the computer, you will see your boot menu. That’s all😀

In this post I would like to mention and say thanks to my friend Buddika for introducing EasyBCD to me.

Thanks

Gihan De Silva @ gihansblog.com


Actions

Information

4 responses

5 08 2011
තාරා

great work.. this will be helpful to all…

7 08 2011
පැන්ඩා

yeah defa..this will b helpful, cz ealier when i faced da same problem i had to waste some tim to find a solution now your blog post will be useful for others search on dis..keep it up

8 08 2011
invest liberty reserve

How to change the boot loader Gihan's Blog.. Great goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I really like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more How to change the boot loader Gihan's Blog.. again from you. Thanks For Share .

9 08 2011
Backlink Service

Hey Admin, this is a good blog you have here. I suggest that you should focus more on SEO and backlinking so you can rank it higher on Google! If you might ever need any backlinks, please vist the following link http://fiverr.com/users/ocaean/gigs/create-10000-verified-scrapebox-blog-comment-backlinks-with-report.

Leave a Reply

